Skip to Content Skip to Navigation

Rick Suchow: Music

Some Skunk Funk (live - 8:59)

(click title for credits)
New Shift

Drums - Dom Famularo
Keyboards - Bruce Rogers
Sax - John Bastianelli
Guitar - Jim Hickey
Percussion - Jeff Haynes
Bass - Rick Suchow

Chalk this one up to youthful energy: the Brecker Brothers classic, done with only one horn. A bit murky in spots, but overall nicely done. Dom introduces the tune to the crowd at On Broadway, NY, 1982.